Honestly tho: Women against Women

Hey boos,

I have decided that I am going to change “Geespeaks” to “Honestly tho” because I think it sounds nicer, not to mention that’s basically what I say when I am about to spill some real juice.

So I wanna talk about this because it lowkeys pisses a b off (this is very un-blog-professional but I don’t care, this is my blog, I do what I want) so it annoys me and it’s something that I have noticed especially here in Nigeria and that is;

how unfriendly women are to their fellow women.

stop-gif_2

It annoys me so much because as women we basically owe it to ourselves to be nice to each other, how can we be going through the same struggle, we are both hustling yet you can’t even help me open the door when you see my hands are full?

give-leo-an-oscar

Why do we need to be so horrible to each other? stab each other in the back, judge unnecessarily,  we’ll easily throw an insult before going to compliment a fellow girl and it really should not be so. The world is already so unfair to us, judging our every move, why should we be unfair to each other as well?

Why can’t we be as nice to each other as we are to the guys who don’t even think about us? Imagine a world where a guy cheats and we side with each other instead of blaming the girl for not being able to keep her man? Imagine not even celebrating the ability to take another girl’s man? Imagine removing the focus on the guy in general and instead focusing on the powerful woman? Imagine not looking at another woman’s beauty as the absence of your own? Imagine bathroom talk but everywhere?

I know it’s hard because sometimes you don’t even know when the disapproving hiss comes out but for every disapproving hiss there should be three heartfelt compliments.

I just want to be able to trust all of you girls and for us to glow together. I just want any of us to be able to walk into any room and feel empowered, we don’t even need to say anything, just that smile is all I need and we all know the smile I am talking about.

Honestly tho I really admire females, from baby girls to women because we have such a strength and beauty both on the inside and on the outside of us and I just want us to bind together; I just want women to be for women.

oprhc

Have a lovely week,

Gedo xx

 

 

 

 

 

disclaimer: the picture in the featured image is not mine, source link below.

<a href=”http://www.freepik.com/free-vector/sketched-fashion-girl-with-pink-dress_717810.htm”>Designed by Freepik</a>

 

6 thoughts on “Honestly tho: Women against Women

  1. When I decided to take a look at girls tag. I was really looking for this…
    Because I realy want to be there for you as much as I need you to be there for me.
    Like if I can talk about my ultimate hobby it would women empowerment.
    Women need to trust each other more than being scared and bad mouthing about each other. When men find women are like that. The chances of cheats would be way less in the world.
    And yes, let’s ve honest. We women tend to have low self steam through out the days. Due to hormones or our sensitivity to the surroundings. But what we really need is each other to support and balance the women energy in the world.

    Thank you for the amazing topic. And as a woman I support you sister 🙌💕

    With love and light
    ❌ 💋

    Like

    1. This is the type of comment I will never not love reading. Thank you so much, you don’t know how much you have made my day and I am so happy that I’ve found one more woman that agrees with me. Women empowerment is so so important because whether we like it or not, we are sisters and we have to love each other.

      Lots of love and blessings to you sis,
      Keep slaying and glowing 💖💖👏

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

