So wha-ha- happened was..

Vlog on a Blog: 06/04/2017

Hey boos,

How has your week been? Mine has been pretty great although it’s 12:45 am right now and I am honestly trying to do this really quickly so I can go to bed. Let me be honest, I wanted to get a blog post up but I wanted to do something that would take the least amount of time, I actually googled blog post ideas and everything but at the end of the day what I came up with was completely my idea.

So I thought to myself I was like what is one thing I often like to watch on youtube and that is vlogs so why dont I do a vlog but on a blog, so here we are, vlog on a blog.

So today, the 6th of April 2017 was a pretty okay day. I intended to wake up at 7:00 am to go on a jog but I ended up sleeping in till 11:00 am so that was kind of a failure. I thought I could outsmart myself, what usually happens is I tend to wake up after my alarm has set off so if I put my alarm at 7:00 am and I dont have to get up at seven am I will probably sleep till 7:30 am. I actually wanted to go jogging at 7:30 so I put my alarm for seven, it ended up failing on me because I didn’t actually end up waking up at 7:30.

I got up at 11, I was on my phone for a while checking all my social media and then I prayed and used the bathroom before finally going to eat. I had rice (for breakfast and well lunch). I had rice because I wanted something filling so I wouldn’t have to eat lunch at work. I took a shower, brushed my teeth, all that jazz and put on my work clothes before doing my makeup. My cousin and I left the house at 1:31 because our shift start at 2, if you didnt know (and probably don’t know), I have a job now, I work at this clothing store as a “sales associate” which is just a fancy word for sales girl lol.

 

We had to walk all the way out of the estate and it was boiling hot, then we took a commercial motorbike (known as okada) to the store. We got there at 2 and clocked in. I had dark blue jeans on which apparently isnt allowed *insert eyeroll here*. Let me tell the truth, I’ve been work this job for 3 days and it’s not as cute as I thought it would be, for some reason I  never realised that in these type of jobs you have to stand your ENTIRE SHIFT which is SEVEN HOURS with only one break of FORTY FIVE MINUTES and then FIFTEEN MINUTES of bathroom break. Let me not complain too much though in case this post blows up and I somehow end up making the company look bad.

The place is very high end for Lagos standard, the people that shop there tend to be very rich and blow thousands of Naira in one shopping trip and they also tend to be rude but let me not get into that right now.

tumblr_mb4qa12dyq1rfqvc5o1_500

So anyway I was wearing dark blue jeans and the team lead aka head sales girl was like you’re not allowed to wear that, like it’s kind of annoying that I cant wear dark blue jeans but whatever, your store your rules I guess.

Then I went out and shared flyers, before I started the job, sharing flyers was something I dreaded but I actually kind of enjoy doing it. It helps me put myself out there and so far most of the people I come in contact with are not as rude as I expected them to be so that’s pretty great cause ya girl is not trying to look like a fool in front of people.  I also got to see so many fine specimen of the male species. All shapes and all sizes.

I dont really talk to the other sales girls like that, whenever they gather together, I kinda just work or dont really pay attention. I dont know, I just dont really care, I am not there to make friends, I am there to make that cash flow.

So that’s basically what I kinda did the entire day.

OH, I had to call the I.T. guy so he can sign me into the system, it was a glorious 2 minutes because I got to hear his voice. I have a tiny crush on the I.T. guy if that’s what you’re wondering, but it’s one of those crushes that you know could never happen but you’re fine with that because honestly you just needed a reminder that you can still develop human feelings for people.

This lady came in and bought some stuff, another one said she would come tomorrow. We are just trying to make as much sales as possible so we can meet our target because if we dont meet it consecutively for three months, we all could lose our jobs. Although to be fair, it’s not really our fault if people don’t buy, we can’t really force a customer to buy if they don’t want to buy but again, your store your rules, man is not trying to get in trouble with anybody, you get me.

So we did that, I took my break at 7:40, it was chill, I just ate my rice cakes and went on my phone whilst enjoying the cool evening breeze. At 9, we clocked out, closed shop and my dad came to pick my cousin and I to take us home. I came home, talked with my dad for a bit before retiring to my room (with a cup of water, kit kat and a pack of oreos). I watched youtube videos and snacked, I watched Saffron Barker first, gotta love me some Saf and then I watched Daina and Ahmet, I didnt finish watching their video because they were getting all couple-y and I couldnt handle it.

I just really want to meet and be with my future husband already, but man cant force these things, you feel me.

I then had granola and yoghurt, I had a lot. I have never felt this way before like I feel like I am gaining weight that I geniunely feel like I can feel the weight of the weight on me and its not good, so I am going to try and jog tomorrow but we will see how it goes.

I had my granola, watched TV, did the dishes, took out the bin then came back into my room again to ponder about a blog post.

Right at this moment I am writing this blog post but when you will be reading this, I will probably be watching youtube videos or eating or posting something on my instagram which is datgedogirl by the way, follow me.

I am going to take a shower probably, change and go to bed because I am exhausted, hot and bothered and I feel dizzy and just need to sleep. It is 1:27 now which means I NEED to go to bed.

I hope you enjoyed this vlog on a blog, it was actually really therapeutic to write so let me know if you would like to read more.

Have a blessed week,

Lots of love,

Gedo xx

 

Leave a Reply

