fashion

Spring

Hey boos,

guess what time it is?? SPRING TIME

giphy1

I feel like I’m that one friend that gets overexcited about the smallest things, but you know, in life it’s all about the little things. But it’s spring time which means birds song, no more finger numbing cold and thick, thick jackets that you have to put on everyday even if it to just walk to the car, Thank you Jesus. 

But spring is always a difficult time for some people, especially at this point because it’s not cold enough for your winter clothes and not warm enough for your summer clothes, everyday is a new episode of how long am I going to spend in my towel just dwelling on how to beat this weather. 

bcf

Well not to worry, I got your back best friend. Here is a condensed list of clothing you can rock in the springtime.

  1. Outerwear

Starting of with this article that is so important, I’m talking about your jean jackets, your hoodies, duster coats. Embroidered jean jackets are very in trend right now and can you blame it, they are so  beautiful. I also highly recommend duster coats, they are a very light version of winter coats, so you can just pop it on in the morning and take it off when you’re feeling warm.

lmgyg

 

2. Dungarees

I love dungarees so much, I raved about them in my Clothing pieces you didn’t know you needed post and they are just amazing. I don’t even need to convince  you to get these, because you’re already convinced, that’s just how good dungarees are.

james-franco

3. Ankle boots

So it’s too cold for your cute sandals but too warm for your winter boots, sis if you don’t have a pair of ankle booties what are you really doing? You need to budget and go and get some ankle boots. They’re perfect because they go with almost every outfit, they keep your feet covered and they are stylish.

4. Knee and thigh high socks.

These are fantastic because sometimes you just can’t be bothered to wear leggings and you also cant be bothered to wear jeans, so what do you do? you put on some knee high or thigh high socks. They’re amazing if what you’re wearing is a little on the short side and you want to cover up a little. Knee high socks also make your outfit look so much more put together even if you’re not.

tenor1

5. Culottes

If culottes was a guy, he’d probably be my husband, I’m just saying. I will never not rave about them. They are comfortable, they are stylish, they are loose, they go with everything, with any shoes, what more do you want? TELL ME.

blwkss

So there you have it, I hope I have helped you reduce the amount of time you take contemplating what to wear.

Have a blessed day,

Lots of love,

Gedo xx

 

Leave a Reply

