It all came to me one night, last night actually whilst I was getting ready for bed, right between changing my clothes and going to use the bathroom. When did my desire to make money and be successful begin? It’s a question that had been floating in my mind for quite some time now.

I am not ashamed to say that I want to make money because well, it’s true. Not to mention, I plan on spending the money wisely. I want to use my money to better other people’s lives. I have good intentions.

However that still does not answer the question, Why do I want to be successful? It’s not like I lacked in my childhood, my parents have made sure we all get good education, a nice house, food to eat, clothing, holidays and many other luxuries, my childhood was amazing and it still is. My family is amazing and I thank God.

Surprisingly enough, it was a person that inspired my thirst of success, my thirst to thrive. Even more surprisingly, it wasn’t my parents, it wasn’t an inspirational celebrity story neither was it those encouraging 4 minute videos, it was actually a boy. Unknown to him, whilst discussing his goals and plans and living according to them, he got me thinking What am I doing? What is MY plan for success? His determination for success is one of the things I respected him and still respect him for.

I also found that along with my desire for success, came my desire for “my big break” something that I could grow and be successful at, I find myself wishing people would cast me in TV shows or movies. In fact, I auditioned to be a TV host for LindaIkejiMedia, I didn’t get into the semi-finals but you get my point.

My mother says I need to find a niche, something I enjoy and would like to develop my skills in but such I am yet to find. I have a lot of interests yet I dont know if I am interested enough for them to be my “niche”. I am currently interested in media and would like to start a youtube channel yet I can’t seem to figure out what type of content I would like to share, again because I dont know my niche.

I would really like to start earning my own money, there’s all this talk about sugar daddies and finding a rich husband to take care of you but it’s all fun and games until he starts treating you like an object that he can throw out at any point in time and you can’t do anything about it because you depend on him and his money to live. Making your own money gives you independence, nobody can tell you what to do with your own money, they can advice you but they can’t order you to do so. And I’m sure you’re thinking Gedo, why don’t you just get a job but hunny you don’t understand, where I currently am, graduates can’t even get jobs let alone myself with no experience whatsoever but the Lord will provide, let’s see what happens.

I hope you enjoyed, let me know your thoughts in the comments, what should I do?

Have a blessed week,

Gedo xx

5 thoughts on “

  1. Hey Girl! Ik denk zeker dat je moet doen waar je hart ligt. En als het betekent dat je een youtube Kanaal wilt starten dan moet je voor jezelf kijken hoe je naar dit doel toe moet werken. En inhoeverre je er iets mee wilt bereiken. And off course moet datgene wat je in mind hebt ook haalbaar zijn en realistisch. Een plan van aanpak helpt je in ieder geval goed op weg Girl! Maar 1 ding is zeker alles wat je wilt zal je bereiken! Ohwww Yessssss! Waar een wil is, is een weg!

    Veel suc6 Darling! You got This!💯

    Hugz, Miss B💋💋💋

    Like

    1. Dank u wel! ik ga en youtube beginnen when ik kan een goede kamera kopen en een laptop!

      Maar dank u wel voor het goede advice!

      Hartelijk bedankt,
      Gedo

      (Mijn nederlands is een beetje slecht omdaat ik heb et meestal vergetten😂😢)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Girl Awhhhh Don’t worry 😀😙😙😙
        Ik kon heel goed begrijpen wat je hebt geschreven. You know, ik wil ook graag soon een nieuwe camera halen for my pictures! When you start your youtube channel tell me a defninitly gonna subcribe! OhwwwYessss!

        Bay the way my english isn’t that good hihihi i try to write it the best i can. Lol!😂😂😂

        Like

Leave a Reply

